03/09/24

cinnamroll

Changing seasons (new school year)

School starts tomorrow and I am NOT mentally prepared for another year of this, I cannot take another year of waking up at 5 man. I think that's gotta be the worst part of school, I'm a hardcore night owl and a diehard morning hater, If only they can make school start a few hours later, just a few hours would do it, but NOOO, it has to start at the crack of dawn and it sucks, I guess I'm a bit excited about some classes I'm taking (college music theory and AP computer science!!) but the dread of having to wake up early, the crowdedness and loudness of the hallways, the tedius classes and the homework just do me in. Freshmen year already cooked me and I'm seeing videos of sophomore slump :sob:, only thing I'm looking forward to ATM is fall, if theres 1 thing I hate, its hot, humid weather, also I get to defrost my nice outfits (my wardrobe is built for the cold months), so yeah idk how to end this but today I finished 1 more update to the site before school inevitably takes away all my time, energy, and patience, ty all for reading !!

20/08/24

cinnamroll

On this day 5 years ago (YouTube channel anniversary!)

On this day (and somewhere around this exact time as I'm writing this) I created my YouTube channel, which was my first real outlet of creativity on the internet. It truly has been a journey, and I'd like to thank anyone whos supported me throughout these 5 years, thank you for being here with me <3. My Discord server (which itself is a thriving community and has been for years) was created originally as a fan club for my YouTube channel, and during the covid lockdown, I found comfort and a hobby of making YouTube videos, and I found a community who supported my (albeit amateurish) content, and made some awesome friends from my Discord server - I genuienly don't know what I would've done without these 2 things honestly. Also, I can't believe its been HALF A DECADE since 2019!! 2020 effect is real, but anyways, thank you all for everything, thank you for being apart of my small community on the internet <3

8/08/24

cinnamroll

Thank you for tuning in

So, you guys have officially heard the album on YouTube for the first time! I really hope you all know just how grateful I am for the kind words, as well as for every single person who's taken time out of their day to listen to dreamworld. I appreciate each and every one of you so much, and without you all, I truly won't be thriving as a music producer, working on my passion and my art and forming it into the full bodies of work they are. My community is small, but I would not swap it for the world. The album will be on Spotify and Apple Music midnight, as well as Soundcloud. While I'm here, I'd like to give a special thank you to the day-one fans, the ones who were there for the 1am storm premier 628 days ago, as well as the people who made an effort to support the album among their circles, as a small music producer every person counts, and these efforts meant so much to me. And 1 more thing - While I cannot give any specific details right now, I can confirm that **project** 3 is well underway, but for now, keep supporting dreamworld <3, thank u all, and have a good rest of your day!

8/08/24

cinnamroll

The big day

Today's the day, internet <3! Dreamworld will premier at 8pm eastern standard time, live on YouTube, and 12am on all other platforms to follow. Sadly I cannot confirm if it will release on time on Spotify and Apple Music (thanks to my distributor for that). But rest assured I will update you all so you can get to listening to the album on all your preferred platforms! This album is genuinely some of my most accomplished work thus far, and I really can't wait to show all of you this album as a full body of work. Thank you to everyone who supports me as both a person and a music producer, I wouldn't be here today hyping up the release of my SECOND ALBUM without you guys. I also want to give a special thanks, to the ones whos been following my music journey since the beginning, trust me when I say I will not let any of you down! That's all from me for now, I'll be back later to touch base with you all.

27/07/24

cinnamroll

Site vers 1.3 / 1.4, what this website means to me + what's next for it

Hello again internet !! Yesturday I released site version 1.3, which fleshed out the website in a huge way and made it way more lively and unique, and today I released site version 1.4, which adds different music to every page on the site! I feel like with these 2 updates, the site is really coming together, I hope you all feel the same way. I've always wanted a website that can be not only a hub to learn about me and my music, but to truly be considered a reflection of myself on the internet, and I feel I've finally achieved that. So, what's next for the site? Well it's gonna continue getting updates, including ones to smooth out any rough edges, I'm not the best coder in the world, so I have alot of improving! And I'm always open to any advice as well, my Discord server is always up for any requests or suggestions, as well as the cBox on the main page! That's about all from me for now, thank you all for your continued support of the website, and don't forget dreamworld releases in 13 days!

11/07/24

cinnamroll

Dreamworld releasing August 9th, 2024

It's finally time to unveil my sophomore album to you all <3 dreamworld will release on august 9th, 2024! this album depicts dreams and the world we enter every night, the different emotions it makes us feel and the different environments we enter in our minds in a 15 track, 36 minute journey. i really cant wait for this album to be yours!! thank you all for your support through the years, and i dont intend to disappoint you all on this record.

The track list is as follows:

1: REM 2: chamber of memories (??) 3: welcome to dreamworld 4: twilight-station subway 5: (imaginary cities!) 6: (colorful cities!) ft. hatsune miku 7: :D ft. hyfa 8: pixelized digitality (0-0) 9: dot(.COM) 10: -s-u-mm-e-r- (interlude) 11: summer dreams 12: reminisce (interlude) 13: castle frozen in time (??) 14: goodbye to dreamworld 15: spring mornings

08/07/24

cinnamroll

FIRST BLOG! Plans/Progress on the site, site ver 1.1, Dreamworld

Hello, internet!! Firstly I wanted to thank everyone who checked out the site and those who gave feedback. This is my first ever HTML coded website and my first neocities. I intend to continously update this website to make it more fleshed out, polished, etc. Starting with today's updates, ofc! First off, welcome to the first major update to lurret.neocities.org, version 1.1! Which includes this blog page!! I'll be updating this with new entries on a regular basis, but be sure to also join The Lurretable Cafe Discord server for announcements as well. As for what's next in my neocities journey? I'd like to add more to give this site a sense of community. You'll all see :>. I also have some updates on Dreamworld, my second album. I don't want to commit myself to anything but I do still believe I'll be able to give it a summer 2024 release. "Spring Mornings" and "(colorful cities!) have already released as singles, but I believe this album has a few suprises up its sleeve when it releases as a full body of work. That's all from me, thank you all for your continued support of this website ^-^

cats dancing